Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI v Harrow Willow CC on Sun 17 Jul 2016 at 12.30
Friends United Cricket Club Won by 8 wickets

Match report A super unbeaten partnership between Nirmal Ramgi (78 not out) and Rohit Balla (80 not out) guided Friends United to Semi Final of Plate Trophy for the first time in their history.

Harrow Willow won the toss on a batting track at RCT Sports Ground and decided to bat first. Friends United pace attack bowled well with batsman really struggling to put bat to ball. But slowly they started scoring runs but regular wickets by all pace bowlers and specially 3 in 5 overs by Dinesh Carsane meant they were 5 down for 80 runs at 22 overs. Then a counter attack by Rudrajeet Deka (Rudy) who played some excellent shots all around the ground meant at one stage Harrow Willow looked like they will post 240-250 but then Rudy hit one straight to Mid Off where Jigar took a good flat catch. Rudy scored good 57 runs from 26 balls. Harrow Willow eventually finished on 187/9 in 45 overs.

In reply Friends United lost Vrushant Patel early but then Jigar and Nirmal withstood intial attack to take the score to 19/1 after 8 overs. Jigar lost his wicket in 11th over, Rohit joined Nirmal in the middle and slowly they started picking up singles and doubles with odd boundary to bring the asking rate down to less than 4.5 an hour.

They both remained unbeated to finish off the chase.

Man of The Match: Rohit Balla (80 not out from 66 balls & 9 overs for 24 runs)

Harrow Willow CC Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
17w 2b 1lb 
for 9 wickets
187 (45.0 overs)
Narayan Ramanujam b  Nishal Mohane 16 35 2 45.71
Ketan Kulkarni b  Vrushant Patel 28 53 4 52.83
Tarun Jalhotra ct  Rohit Balla b Dinesh Carsane 5 11 1 45.45
Aditya Nagalla ct  Vrushant Patel b Dinesh Carsane 1 8 12.50
Rajneesh Subbaraman ct  Rohit Balla b Dinesh Carsane 0 1 0
Rudrajeet Deka ct  Jigar Vassantlal b Nishal Mohane 57 26 8 2 219.23
Karthik Raghavan b  Vrushant Patel 1 4 25.00
Rajgopal Srinivasan lbw  Vrushant Patel 10 13 1 76.92
Pranesh Deshpande ct  Nishal Mohane b Nilesh Lacmane 27 47 1 57.45
Renganathan Sankar Not Out  16 28 57.14
Vijay Hosamani Not Out  6 5 1 120.0

Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nilesh Lacmane9.0121121.002.33
Nishal Mohane8.0130215.003.75
Rohit Balla9.012400.002.67
Dinesh Carsane9.0044314.674.89
Vrushant Patel9.0148316.005.33
Nikhil Mulgi1.001600.0016.00

Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
2nb 10w 5b 2lb 
for 2 wickets

(36.3 overs)
Vrushant Patel b  Rajneesh Subbaraman 5 8 1 62.50 1
Nirmal Ramgi Not Out  78 116 6 67.24
Jigar Vassantlal ct  Aditya Nagalla b Vijay Hosamani 6 13 46.15 1
Rohit Balla Not Out  80 66 10 1 121.21 2
Ramya Upadhyay  
Piyush Vanraj  
Dinesh Carsane  
Nilesh Lacmane  
Nishal Mohane   1
Nikhil Mulgi  
Dixit Ramgi  

Harrow Willow CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rajneesh Subbaraman7.3024124.003.20
Vijay Hosamani8.0128128.003.50
Tarun Jalhotra3.002300.007.67
Aditya Nagalla4.003100.007.75
Rudrajeet Deka8.004200.005.25
Renganathan Sankar4.002900.007.25
Ketan Kulkarni2.001100.005.50