Old Merchant Taylors CC v Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI on Sun 06 Jun 2010 at 2:00 PM
Friends United Cricket Club Won by 80 runs

Match report It was a first match of the season for Friends United and everyone played well. OMTs captain Rajiv won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Hilpesh and Piyush had an excellent opening partnership of 108 runs of 18 overs. Hilpesh scored an excellent 64 hitting some lovely boundaries. Then two quick went down in succession but Cej played a lovely knock of 66 and good cameo from Chetan carried the scored to 222 from 35 overs.

OMTs opener batted well in return and took the score to 96 when Friends United captain Yogesh brought on spin from both ends and it paid quick dividends. Yogesh and Hilpesh both took 3 wickets each and restricted OMTs to 142 of 35 overs.

So it was a good 80 run win and an excellent first win of the season.

Report by

Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Piyush Vanraj ct Mark Davis 37
Hilpesh Pravincumar ct Mark Davis 64
Sejil Ramniclal Run out  66 1
Jitesh Thanawalla ct Mark Davis 0
Jay Hirachand ct Hugh Phillips 15 2
Nikhil Mulgi b Rajiv Radhakrishnan 1 1
Chetan Gadvi ct Sam Phillips 27
Vivek Rameshchandra Not Out  1
Yogesh Nagpal  
Ashish Agarwal  
Ashish Dhangi  

Old Merchant Taylors CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sam Phillips6.0126126.004.33
Owain Davies5.012800.005.60
Tony MacDonald-Barker5.003000.006.00
Mark Davis7.0047315.676.71
Rajiv Radhakrishnan7.0033133.004.71
Hugh Phillips5.0046146.009.20

Old Merchant Taylors CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
142 (0.0 overs)
Dustin Magill ct Yogesh Nagpal 43
Jon Vallerius ct Hilpesh Pravincumar 38
Harley b Hilpesh Pravincumar 0
Dan Phillips b Yogesh Nagpal 6
Peter Davies ct Yogesh Nagpal 9
Sam Phillips b Jayesh Dodia 2
Owain Davies ct Hilpesh Pravincumar 0
Rajiv Radhakrishnan handled ball Jayesh Dodia 20
Hugh Phillips Not Out  0
Mark Davis  
Tony MacDonald-Barker  

Friends United Cricket Club Sunday - 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nikhil Mulgi4.00800.002.00
Vivek Rameshchandra4.001000.002.50
Sejil Ramniclal4.002200.005.50
Chetan Gadvi5.002500.005.00
Yogesh Nagpal7.011635.332.29
Hilpesh Pravincumar7.012739.003.86
Jay Hirachand3.011326.504.33
Ashish Dhangi1.00400.004.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :